Pradeep Joshi is new UPSC chairman

Arvind Saxena (left) Pradeep Kumar Joshi (right)

New Delhi (NVI): Pradeep Kumar Joshi took oath as chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) today.

Joshi has succeeded Arvind Saxena who completed his term as UPSC chairman.

He joined the UPSC as member on May 12, 2015. Prior to joining the Commission, he held the post of chairman of both the Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commissions.

Joshi also served as Director, National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA).

In his illustrious academic career, he taught more than 28 years at post-graduation level and held many important positions in various policy making and administrative bodies.

Joshi is a specialist in the field of financial management, has also published and presented research papers in several national and international conferences and seminars.