Cricket India’s Tour To Sri Lanka To Begin From July 26: Three T20’s,Three ODI’s

at 8:23 pm
sonet - 1

NVI Sports Desk

New Delhi, July 11(NVI): India men’s cricket team will tour Sri Lanka for three T20Is and three ODIs in  July and August.
The series will start off with back-to-back T20Is on July 26,27 & 29, while the ODIs start on August 1,4 & 7.
The Pallekele International Cricket Stadium will play host to the T20Is after which the        R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo will host the ODIs.
After winning the T20 World Cup and senior players Rohit Sharma,Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja retiring from the T20 format, India  is likely to be led by Hardik Pandya.
The ODI team could have K.L. Rahul as the skipper, while some of the senior players are likely to be rested to maintain workload.
This will be the first series for both teams with their new head coaches. While Sanath Jayasuriya has been named the interim head coach for Sri Lanka, Gautam Gambhir will embark on his first assignment as India’s new Head Coach.
(News Vibes of India)