Ministers assume charge a day after being sworn-in

at 2:29 pm
President Ramnath Kovind, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and new council of Ministers and others at Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi on Wednesday

New Delhi (NVI): Newly-appointed Union Ministers took charge of their offices today, a day after being sworn-in.

Mansukh Mandviya took charge as the Union Minister of Health & Family Welfare, Anurag Thakur as Minister of Information and Broadcasting.

Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar took charge as the Union Minister of State for Health & Family Welfare.

Raj Kumar Singh assumed charge as Cabinet Minister in the Ministry of Power and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy.

Expressing gratitude to the Prime Minister for giving the responsibility, RK Singh said, “Prime Minister has shown great confidence and we will live upto that.”

“We have achieved  targets of electrification  set by the Prime Minister well before the schedule and will strive to ensure  that the benefits of power and energy  sector reach the common man,” he added.

Kiren Rijiju, has assumed charge as Minister of Law and Justice in the presence of senior officials of the Ministry.

Speaking with the media on the occasion, the Minister said, “It is a huge responsibility for me to function as a Minister for Law & Justice. Fulfilling public expectations will be my priority and I will always try to keep transparency.”

Union Minister Narayan Tatu Rane today assumed charge of the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Addressing the media after taking charge Union Minister Narayan Tatu Rane said, “MSMEs are amongst the strongest drivers of Economic Development, Innovation and Employment.”

“To ensure highest level of sustainable development of this promising sector, the Minister envisages to work on the vision to “Unshackle the MSMEs and unleash their full potential to double their contribution towards a 5 Trillion dollareconomy and transform the lives of the aspiring millions through jobs, exports and inclusive growth,” he said.